Library Databases

Search for a database by title, or by entering a topic or keyword.  

For assistance with choosing the best database for your needs please check our guide to Databases by SubjectExternal Icon, or contact a Reference Librarian who can make recommendations and assist with your database search. To contact a Reference Librarian, please call us at 315-464-7091 or email us at library@upstate.edu

Showing 1 to 10 of 122

databases by Title

Business journals and the leading sources of online business news with exclusive, international and scholarly content, ABI/INFORM delivers a remarkable variety of content results to meet the needs of researchers at all levels. This version ABI/INFORM Complete - includes: more than 6,500 publications, almost 4,000 of which are available in ongoing full text. It includes all content found in ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Research, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Archive.
Detailed descriptions of currently available products for people with disabilities. Includes full text.
Covering most areas of academic study, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals - as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals - and offers access to monographs, reports, conference proceedings and much more.
Keep pace with current anesthesiology practice with the field's definitive guide to the most relevant concepts and principles. A fully searchable collection of 20+ leading textbooks Hundreds of animations, lectures, and procedural videos to guide you through basic and advanced skills A library of thousands of high-quality images to speed diagnosis and treatment, or to provide you with material for lectures and presentations Thousands of self-assessment questions to prepare for in-service exams, boards, recertification, or specialty exams Interactive case studies to help students better understand and explore possible patient scenarios in the clinical setting
A comprehensive online emergency medicine resource provides quick diagnosis and treatment answers for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED, ranging from neurologic and pediatric emergencies, to poisoning and trauma.
AccessMedicine is an innovative online resource that provides access to more than 60 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.
The best-selling Case Files content in an interactive format to help students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases. The complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from the Case Files® seriesAn interactive format to help students learn and retain knowledge through exposure to realistic patient casesPersonalized functionality to let users mark their progress through completed and unseen cases
The AccessMedicine® app delivers invaluable point of care solutions for clinical practice which include: Quick Medical Dx & Rx is a collection evidence-based outlines of conditions and disorders most often encountered in medical practice. Fitzpatrick’s Color Atlas of Clinical Dermatology facilitates dermatologic diagnosis with color images of skin conditions. Differential Diagnosis Tool allows you to browse 1,000 diagnoses by symptom, disease, or organ system at the point of care. Diagnostic Tests aids in the selection and interpretation of commonly used tests, including laboratory procedures in the clinical setting.
Online resource offering research, reference, instruction, and self-assessment tools devoted to the needs of the pediatric patient, from neonatal care through childhood, and adolescence
The most comprehensive, widely used, and evidence-based pharmacotherapy text available. Access to DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy plus more than 30 leading pharmacy textsInteractive Q&A with more than 10,000 questions including NAPLEX review, and more than 150 drug-therapy cases with customizable care plansExtensive multimedia including detailed drug interaction animations, evaluation and treatment recommendations, and videos illustrating fundamental medical concepts Features and editorials from Topics in Evidence-Based Pharmacy Practice to help readers provide critical appraisals of studies and recommendations that can affect decision making An integrated drug database with dosing information, indications, adverse reactions, and pricing quickly for more than 1,000 generic and brand-name drugs – along with an herb/supplement database with more than 1,100 unique entries.

Top