Breast Cancer Health Guide
Resources: Viewable Now
Resource Type: Internet Links |
Internet Links
Breast Cancer
Active Clinical Studies at Upstate
A number of active clinical studies at Upstate Medical University are seeking participants.Each study has been approved by Upstates Institutional Review Board for the Protection of Human Subjects (IRB).
A number of active clinical studies at Upstate Medical University are seeking participants.Each study has been approved by Upstates Institutional Review Board for the Protection of Human Subjects (IRB).
American Cancer Society - Complementary and Alternative Therapies
American Cancer Society - Complementary and Alternative Therapies
American Cancer Society - Complementary and Alternative Therapies
American Cancer Society Resource Page - Breast Cancer
Where to Find Hair Loss Accessories and Breast Cancer Products
Where to Find Hair Loss Accessories and Breast Cancer Products
American Institute for Cancer Research - Emphasizing Nutrition & Prevention
American Institute for Cancer Research - Emphasizing Nutrition & Prevention
American Institute for Cancer Research - Emphasizing Nutrition & Prevention
Breast Cancer and Environmental Risk Factors in NY State
Breast Cancer and Environmental Risk Factors in NY State
Breast Cancer and Environmental Risk Factors in NY State
Breast Cancer Site - The National Breast Cancer Foundation
The Breast Cancer Site - The National Breast Cancer Foundation
The Breast Cancer Site - The National Breast Cancer Foundation
Chemocare.com - Care During Chemotherapy and Beyond
Chemocare.com - Care During Chemotherapy and Beyond
Chemocare.com - Care During Chemotherapy and Beyond
National Cancer Institiute - Lymphedema Information Page
The National Cancer Institiute - Lymphedema Information Page
The National Cancer Institiute - Lymphedema Information Page
National Cancer Institute - Nutrition in Cancer Care
National Cancer Institute - Nutrition in Cancer Care
National Cancer Institute - Nutrition in Cancer Care
National Cancer Institute Clinical Trials Search Form
National Cancer Institute Clinical Trials Search Form
National Cancer Institute Clinical Trials Search Form
National Institutes of Health - ClinicalTrials.gov
National Institutes of Health - ClinicalTrials.gov searchable database
National Institutes of Health - ClinicalTrials.gov searchable database
Network Of Strength
Network Of Strength - support for those diagnosed with breast cancer available in many languages
Network Of Strength - support for those diagnosed with breast cancer available in many languages
Oncolink: Breast Cancer - University of Pennsylvania Cancer Center
Oncolink: Breast Cancer - University of Pennsylvania Cancer Center
Oncolink: Breast Cancer - University of Pennsylvania Cancer Center
PubMed Search on Consumer Health Journals - Breast Cancer
PubMed Search on Consumer Health Journals - Breast Cancer
PubMed Search on Consumer Health Journals - Breast Cancer
Womens Cancer Network - Gynecologic Cancer Foundation
Womens Cancer Network - Gynecologic Cancer Foundation - all types of cancer found in women
Womens Cancer Network - Gynecologic Cancer Foundation - all types of cancer found in women
[Back to Top]
Resources: Community
Resource Type: Community Resources |
Community Resources
Support Groups
American Cancer Society - Central NY Region
Address 6725 Lyons St / PO Box 7 / East Syracuse, NY 13057
Fax 315-437-8233
Voice 315-437-7025
County Coverage Onondaga
Address 6725 Lyons St / PO Box 7 / East Syracuse, NY 13057
Fax 315-437-8233
Voice 315-437-7025
County Coverage Onondaga
Life after breast cancer: A journey toward wellness
A support group for women diagnosed with breast cancer in the Central New York area. Topics include meditation, humor, massage therapy, spirituality, nutrition, herbal therapy, exercise, portfolio management, art therapy, communications, and using the internet to find quality information. Expert speakers present one of these topics weekly.
Address 3649 Erie Blvd E / Oasis in ShoppingTown Mall / DeWitt, NY 13214
Voice Jane Dantoni or Pat Brady at 464 (Jane Dantoni or Pat Brady)
County Coverage Onondaga
A support group for women diagnosed with breast cancer in the Central New York area. Topics include meditation, humor, massage therapy, spirituality, nutrition, herbal therapy, exercise, portfolio management, art therapy, communications, and using the internet to find quality information. Expert speakers present one of these topics weekly.
Address 3649 Erie Blvd E / Oasis in ShoppingTown Mall / DeWitt, NY 13214
Voice Jane Dantoni or Pat Brady at 464 (Jane Dantoni or Pat Brady)
County Coverage Onondaga
National Alliance of Breast Cancer Organizations
Address 9 E 37th St / 10th Floor / New York, NY 10016-2822
County Coverage New York
Address 9 E 37th St / 10th Floor / New York, NY 10016-2822
County Coverage New York
Susan Komen Breast Cancer Support Group
Address 500 S Warren St / Syracuse, NY 13202
Voice 315-472-6162 (Barbara Holstein/Facilitator)
County Coverage Onondaga
Address 500 S Warren St / Syracuse, NY 13202
Voice 315-472-6162 (Barbara Holstein/Facilitator)
County Coverage Onondaga
[Back to Top]