Alzheimer's Disease Health Guide
A form of dementia where people gradually lose their memory due to deteriorating changes to their brain. Patients also lose their ability to perform daily activities. Medicines are available which slow the progress of this disease.Resources: Viewable Now
Resource Type: Internet Links |
Internet Links
Alzheimers
Alzheimers and Dementia Services List Cayuga County
Alzheimers and Dementia Services List Cayuga County
Alzheimers and Dementia Services List Cayuga County
Alzheimers Store
Unique products and information for those caring for someone with Alzheimers disease.
Unique products and information for those caring for someone with Alzheimers disease.
Alzheimer’s Disease Supportive Services Program - National Institute on Aging
National Institute on Aging - Alzheimers Disease
National Institute on Aging - Alzheimers Disease
Connections Newsletter
Connections - News from the Alzheimers Disease Education and Referral (ADEAR) Center
Connections - News from the Alzheimers Disease Education and Referral (ADEAR) Center
How Caregivers Can Stay Positive During the Holidays
How Caregivers Can Stay Positive During the Holidays
How Caregivers Can Stay Positive During the Holidays
MedicineNet.com - Alzheimers Disease Patient Caregiver Guide
MedicineNet.com - Alzheimers Disease Patient Caregiver Guide
MedicineNet.com - Alzheimers Disease Patient Caregiver Guide
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke - Alzheimers Disease Information Page
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke - Alzheimers Disease Information Page
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke - Alzheimers Disease Information Page
National Institute on Aging - Alzheimers Disease Education and Referral Center
National Institute on Aging - Alzheimers Disease Education and Referral Center
National Institute on Aging - Alzheimers Disease Education and Referral Center
National Institute on Aging - Alzheimers Disease Research Centers
National Institute on Aging - Alzheimers Disease Research Centers
National Institute on Aging - Alzheimers Disease Research Centers
National Library of Medicine MedlinePlus - Alzheimers
National Library of Medicine MedlinePlus - Alzheimers
National Library of Medicine MedlinePlus - Alzheimers
PubMed Search on Consumer Health Journals - Alzheimers
PubMed Search on Consumer Health Journals - Alzheimers
PubMed Search on Consumer Health Journals - Alzheimers
Stanford VA Alzheimers Research Center of California
Stanford VA Alzheimers Research Center of California
Stanford VA Alzheimers Research Center of California
[Back to Top]
Resources: Community
Resource Type: Community Resources |
Community Resources
Support Groups
Alzheimer's Association, Central New York Chapter
Address 441 W Kirkpatrick St / Syracuse, NY 13204
Fax 315-472-4206
Voice 315-472-4201
Voice Toll free 800-339-4177
County Coverage Onondaga
Address 441 W Kirkpatrick St / Syracuse, NY 13204
Fax 315-472-4206
Voice 315-472-4201
Voice Toll free 800-339-4177
County Coverage Onondaga
Alzheimer's Association, Central New York Chapter
Address 441 W Kirkpatrick St / Syracuse, NY 13204
Fax 315-472-4206
Voice 315-472-4201
Voice Toll free 800-339-4177
County Coverage Onondaga
Address 441 W Kirkpatrick St / Syracuse, NY 13204
Fax 315-472-4206
Voice 315-472-4201
Voice Toll free 800-339-4177
County Coverage Onondaga
Alzheimer's Support Group - Caregiver Support
Alzheimer’s Support group for caregivers meets the first Tuesday of the month at 1:30pm at Mercy Health & Rehabilitation Center
Address 3 Saint Anthony St / Auburn, NY 13021
Voice 315-253-0351 (Judy Greco)
County Coverage Cayuga
Alzheimer’s Support group for caregivers meets the first Tuesday of the month at 1:30pm at Mercy Health & Rehabilitation Center
Address 3 Saint Anthony St / Auburn, NY 13021
Voice 315-253-0351 (Judy Greco)
County Coverage Cayuga
Countwide Support Groups - Caregiver Support
Countywide: Time-limited support groups offered throughout the year in various county locations
Countywide: Time-limited support groups offered throughout the year in various county locations
Long Term Care Access Office
Address 149 Genesee St / Boyle Ctr / Auburn, NY 13021
Fax 315-253-1119
Voice 315-253-1104
County Coverage Cayuga
Address 149 Genesee St / Boyle Ctr / Auburn, NY 13021
Fax 315-253-1119
Voice 315-253-1104
County Coverage Cayuga
[Back to Top]