Upstate Logo Upstate Health Sciences Library

Databases

Select a database by name or from the A-Z database list.

Search

Search our database titles

Search A-Z
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Show the list of most used resources

Most used resources

AccessSurgery
CINAHL (SUNYConnect Electronic Library Initiative)
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. Includes links to full text.
Cochrane Controlled Trials Register - CCTR
A comprehensive effort to gather all controlled trials in health care, which meet the necessary quality criteria, into one database, compiled from bibliographies of systematic reviews, searches of computerized databases and hand-searching of the literature.
Essential Evidence Plus
Database system of filtered, synopsized, evidence-based information. Formerly InfoPOEMs.
HAPI
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (Ovid) Measurement instruments for medical or medically related conditions or treatment outcomes.
Krames On-Demand
Patient Education
Lexi-Comp
(Lexicomp) On-line drug information system including sections for interactions, pediatric, geriatric, nursing, patient education, and toxicology information.
MEDLINE
(Ovid) International biomedical journal literature. Includes links to full text of electronic journals.
MICROMEDEX
Full text drug and toxicology clinical information system.
PsychiatryOnline
Collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc., including DSM-IV-TR and The American Journal of Psychiatry.
PsycINFO
(Ovid) Index to psychology journals, books, dissertations. Citations/abstracts only.
PubMed
Bibliographic information from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, HealthSTAR, and publisher-supplied citations. Also, special features such as CUBBY (store and update searches) and Clinical Queries (built-in evidence-based search filters). (Click here for help)
ScienceDirect
Abstracts and some full-text articles from journals across all fields of science.
Scopus
Scopus replaces Web of Science for searching cited references. It contains abstracts and references from over 15,000, journals making it the largest single database of scientific research literature.
STAT!Ref Online
Premier healthcare e-resource.
VisualDx
VisualDx is multi-symptom differential diagnosis database. This database utilizes radiographic images and dermatologic photographs and illustrations for diagnostic assistance.
WorldCat
(SUNYConnect Electronic Library Initiative) Worldwide book catalog.